Exploratory Questions

– What is the primary objective of your product? Does it have other goals?
To introduce a product that will calm you if you’re agitated (aka if your Jimmies are rustled). I want it to come off as a real product website obviously, but to have the essence that it was derived from the meme that made the cereal popular.

– Who is your audience?
People in their 20’s I guess, primarily people who frequently use social media sites/visit websites such as Reddit and other internet forums who are exposed to memes a lot.

– What is the overall tone that you want to convey?
Serious, but funny. Since there’s gonna be subtle elements from the meme, I think I’m walking a fine line where it may come off too “corny” if I go overboard adding too many elements from the meme and making it less about the cereal.

– What is the main form of interaction you want to explore? (How can you express your subject through click-and-drag? scrolling? click-and-hold?)
I want to do a 360 degree product view of the box somehow. Not sure how to do it, but it would be cool to implement. I also want new objects to fade-in/appear as you scroll through the page too.

– How can the user express him/herself within a site about your subject?
The meme that surrounds the cereal relates to emotion. Therefore I want the user to express the feeling that the product is beneficial if their jimmies are ever rustled.

– Is there a particular environment/context that your site would be best in?
I feel like if I’m successful with this site, it could get shared through a lot of internet forums/message boards/social media sites to people who have eaten or have been familiar with the cereal before.

Leave a comment